Niq Mhlongo reveals cover for his next book, Soweto, Under the Apricot Tree

Niq Mhlongo has revealed the prospective cover for his next book, a collection of short stories to be titled Soweto, Under the Apricot Tree.

The book will be out early next year from Kwela Books, an imprint of NB Publishers.

Mhlongo is the author of three novels, Dog Eat Dog (2004), After Tears (2007) and Way Back Home (2013), and a collection of short stories, Affluenza (2016).

Soweto, Under the Apricot Tree takes its title from a real tree outside Mhlongo’s home, under which he has some of his best ideas.

Keep an eye on The Reading List for more information about the book!

The striking cover has been a hit among Mhlongo’s fans on social media:

Posted by Niq Mhlongo on Saturday, November 25, 2017

Author image: Helené Prinsloo

Categories Fiction South Africa

Tags Book covers Kwela Books NB Publishers Niq Mhlongo Short Stories South African Fiction Soweto Under the Apricot Tree

2 Votes

You must log in to post a comment