C

Join Gail Schimmel at Love Books for the launch of her new novel The Accident (7 Mar)
 More about the book!

Pan Macmillan and Love Books invite you to the Johannesburg launch of The Accident by Gail Schimmel.

Gail will be in discussion with writer and editor Kate Sidley.

About the book

Twenty-six years is a long time not to be alive.

Since The Accident that ruined her life, Catherine has lived on autopilot, going through the motions of work and motherhood without being fully present. Trying to fill the gap, her adult daughter, Julia, is looking for love in all the wrong places, and wreaking havoc on the lives that she touches along the way.

Just what will it take to shock Catherine back into life?

‘You’re going to want to talk about this novel with a friend.’
– Paige Nick, author of Unpresidented and Dutch Courage

‘Fans of Lisa Jewell and Marian Keyes will love The Accident. I couldn’t put it down.’
– Pamela Power, author of Things Unseen and Delilah Now Trending

Event details

Date: Thursday, 7 March 2019
Time: 18:00–19:30
Venue: Love Books, Bamboo Centre, 53 Rustenburg Road, Melville, Johannesburg
RSVP: Kate Rogan, kate@lovebooks.co.za or 011 726 7408
Facebook event

Categories Fiction South Africa

Tags Book Events Book Launches Gail Schimmel Kate Sidley Love Books Pan Macmillan The Accident


1 Votes

C

You must log in to post a comment

0 Comments