C

Cover reveal: Gail Schimmel is back with her much-anticipated fourth novel, The Accident

Check out the cover for Gail Schimmel’s new novel The Accident – out in March 2019 from Pan Macmillan!

About the book

Twenty-six years is a long time not to be alive.

Since The Accident that ruined her life, Catherine has lived on autopilot, going through the motions of work and motherhood without being fully present. Trying to fill the gap, her adult daughter, Julia, is looking for love in all the wrong places, and wreaking havoc on the lives that she touches along the way.

Just what will it take to shock Catherine back into life?

‘You’re going to want to talk about this novel with a friend.’
– Paige Nick, author of Unpresidented and Dutch Courage

‘Fans of Lisa Jewell and Marian Keyes will love The Accident. I couldn’t put it down.’
– Pamela Power, author of Things Unseen and Delilah Now Trending

The Accident is the fourth novel from Gail Schimmel, following on from Marriage Vows (2008), Whatever Happened to the Cowley Twins? (2013) and The Park (2017). Gail has only ever wanted to be a writer, but she also has a day job and is trained as an attorney specialising in advertising law. Gail lives in Johannesburg with her family.

26 years is a long time not to be alive… Since The Accident that ruined her life, Catherine has lived on autopilot… Just…

Posted by Pan Macmillan South Africa on Thursday, January 31, 2019

Categories Fiction South Africa

Tags Book Covers Cover reveal Gail Schimmel New Books New Releases Pan Macmillan SA The Accident


1 Votes

C

You must log in to post a comment

0 Comments