Pan Macmillan SA

Pan Macmillan SA is one of the largest general book publishers in South Africa, with a growing local list of titles published under the Picador Africa and Macmillan imprints.

Submitted

Don’t miss Pavlo Phitidis’s talk ‘Next Level’ at the UCT Graduate School of Business Distinguished Speakers Series (4 Mar)

Join business growth expert, author and co-founder of Aurik Business Accelerator Pavlo Phitidis at the UCT Graduate School of Business Distinguished Speakers Series.

Don’t miss the Pretoria launch of Born Freeloaders – the new novel by Phumlani Pikoli

Pan Macmillan and Exclusive Books invite you to the Pretoria launch of Born Freeloaders by Phumlani Pikoli.

‘We read to go to places that our everyday lives don’t make available to us’ – Craig Higginson on his new novel The Book of Gifts

Pan Macmillan SA has shared a video interview with award-winning author Craig Higginson, discussing his fourth novel, The Book of Gifts.

Join James Hendry for the launch of his new novel Reggie and Me at Love Books, with Gail Schimmel (4 Mar)

Pan Macmillan and Love Books invite you to the launch of Reggie and Me by James Hendry, author of A Year in the Wild and Back to the Bush.

Why has Asia developed while Africa lagged? Find out in The Asian Aspiration: Why and How Africa Should Emulate Asia

The Asian Aspiration: Why and How Africa Should Emulate Asia by Greg Mills, Olusegun Obasanjo, Hailemariam Desalegn and Emily van der Merwe is out in March from Pan Macmillan SA.

Get your hands on a signed copy of Sweat Scale $ell and ask author Pavlo Phitidis your specific questions in Cape Town (3 Mar)

Pan Macmillan and Aurik Business Accelerator invite you to join business growth expert Pavlo Phitidis as he unpacks some of the stories and insights from his book Sweat Scale $ell.

Join award-winning author Craig Higginson for the launch of his new novel The Book of Gifts at Love Books (10 Mar)

Pan Macmillan and Love Books invite you to the launch of The Book of Gifts by Craig Higginson.

Cover reveal! Changing a Leopard’s Spots – a ‘fantastic, fast-paced adventure and a story of brotherhood’

Changing a Leopard’s Spots, the story of world-renowned wildlife trackers Alex van den Heever and Renias Mhlongo, is out from Pan Macmillan in March!

Mohale Mashigo wins inaugural Philida Literary Award – ‘It is an incredible honour’

Mohale Mashigo has been announced as the winner of the first annual Philida Literary Award, named in honour of the late author André Brink’s final published novel, Philida.

Friday Night Book Club: Read an excerpt from Genesis, an unforgettable medical thriller by bestselling author Robin Cook

In Genesis, Cook takes on the ripped-from-the-headlines topic of using DNA tracking to catch a killer …

Photo profile: A day in the life of wildlife guide, musician and author James Hendry

Author James Hendry takes us behind the scenes in the bush, where he lives, makes music and writes his books. Hendry’s first …

Reggie and Me, a James Hendry novel about a young South African who hasn’t learnt the rules

James Hendry – the bestselling author of A Year in the Wild and Back to the Bush – has a new novel out from Pan Macmillan this month! 

Friday Night Book Club: Read an excerpt from The Other Bennet Sister by Janice Hadlow – a novel that will delight Pride and Prejudice fans

The Friday Night Book Club: Exclusive excerpts from Pan Macmillan every weekend! Staying in this evening? Get comfortable with a glass of wine …

Try this low-calorie breakfast muffin recipe from Pinch of Nom!

Who needs the drive-through when you can make these delicious Sausage and Egg English Muffins at home? By using lean pork mince to create your own sausage patties you can indulge in this classic breakfast sandwich for far fewer calories and fat than the takeaway version, but still have the feeling of indulgence. Yes!

Attention Mahikeng! Join Gaongalelwe Tiro at the Maftown Book Club to discuss his book Parcel of Death: The Biography of Onkgopotse Abram Tiro (30 Jan)

The Maftown Book Club session for the month of January will focus on Gaongalelwe Tiro’s book Parcel of Death: The Biography of Onkgopotse Abram Tiro.

For fans of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, Janice Hadlow’s The Other Bennet Sister tells Mary’s story …

It is a sad fact of life that if a young woman is unlucky enough to come into the world without expectations, she had better do all she can to ensure she is born beautiful. To be handsome and poor is misfortune enough; but to be both plain and penniless is a hard fate indeed.

The Little Shop of Found Things by bestselling author Paula Brackston – a page-turning series debut

Paula Brackston, the bestselling author of The Witch’s Daughter, returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance guaranteed to enchant in The Little Shop of Found Things, the first book in a new continuing series.