New Book Fiend

Submitted

The Wren Hunt, the new book by Mary Watson, out from Bloomsbury in February 2018

Mary Watson’s new novel The Wren Hunt will be published by Bloomsbury in February 2018.

A new book from Zakes Mda – Justify the Enemy: Becoming Human in South Africa

Justify the Enemy: Becoming Human in South Africa is a new collection of non-fiction by the prolific author Zakes Mda.

Don’t miss the launch of Bontle Senne’s new preteen fantasy novel Flame of Truth at Love Books

Gather the kids and join Bontle Senne at Love Books for the launch of her new preteen fantasy novel, Flame of Truth.

Nelson Mandela’s prison letters – many never seen before – to be published in new book

WW Norton imprint Liveright Publishing has acquired the rights to publish the “authorised and authentic” collection of Nelson Mandela’s prison letters.

Rebecca Davis reviews Mamphela Ramphele’s Dreams, Betrayal and Hope

Mamphela Ramphele’s latest book is called Dreams, Betrayal and Hope. If the order of the “hope” and “betrayal” were swapped, it might be an apt description of the journey of many Agang voters.

‘Searching for work that celebrates black joy’ – Koleka Putuma chats to Africa in Dialogue

Koleka Putuma, who is is scheduled to release her debut collection of poems, Collective Amnesia, in April 2017, was interviewed by Gaamangwe Mogami for Africa in Dialogue recently.

Stephen King is excited about the new Deon Meyer

UK readers, you have a nice surprise coming. No, not Brexit, FEVER, by Deon Meyer. Reminiscent of THE STAND and THE PASSAGE. …

Out now! You Lost Me by bestselling author Marita van der Vyver

You Lost Me is bestselling author Marita van der Vyver’s thirteenth novel, a story about life’s thunder clouds and the bonds between us that offer shelter. It is a tale of disillusionment and loss, told with warmth and wicked humour.

War Cry by Wilbur Smith is out now!

A love story in the time of heroes, War Cry is the latest breathtaking episode in Wilbur Smith’s epic account of one beloved family.

Official book trailer for Veronica Roth’s Carve the Mark

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series, Carve The Mark.

Mario Cesare’s new book Heart of a Game Ranger: Stories from a Wild Life is out now

Predictability isn’t a word you will find in any Bushveld dictionary, and the life of wildlife guardian Mario Cesare has been anything but.

Mandy Wiener’s new book Ministry of Crime coming in 2018

Pan Macmillan has announced that it will publish bestselling author and award-winning journalist Mandy Wiener’s new book, Ministry of Crime, in 2018.

Wiener says she sees the book as a follow-up to Killing Kebble