Penguin Random House SA

Class Action: In Search of a Larger Life – Charles Abrahams’s remarkable journey of resistance and healing

Class Action depicts a remarkable journey of resistance and healing in reaction to institutionalised greed and racism and the harm it has done to our identities, our relationships and the people of our country.

Don’t miss Sihle Khumalo at The Book Lounge for the launch of Rainbow Nation My Zulu Arse (24 Jan)

Join Penguin Random House and The Book Lounge for the launch of Rainbow Nation My Zulu Arse, the new book by Sihle Khumalo, the bestselling author of Dark Continent My Black Arse and Almost Sleeping My Way to Timbuktu.

Cari Mora – From the creator of Hannibal Lecter comes a story of evil, greed, and the consequences of dark obsession

Penguin Random House has revealed the cover for Cari Mora, the new novel from Thomas Harris, bestselling author and creator of The Silence of the Lambs and Hannibal!

Sapiens – a thrilling account of humankind’s extraordinary history, from the Stone Age to the Silicon Age

In this bold and provocative book, Yuval Noah Harari explores who we are, how we got here and where we’re going.

African Wild Flowers: To Read, Colour and Keep – interesting facts and hours of fun for children

Colouring-in is a favourite children’s pastime, and here’s a new addition to Struik Nature’s ‘Read, Colour and Keep’ series that will give hours of fun, while also expanding children’s knowledge of the natural world.

Find out more about Sophie Mackintosh’s extraordinary debut novel, The Water Cure

Discover the breakout literary debut of 2018 – the essential read for fans of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale, Deborah Levy’s Hot Milk and Emma Cline’s The Girls!

Sky Guide Africa South, the astronomical handbook for Southern Africa, 2019 edition

2019 Sky Guide Africa South is a practical resource for all astronomers, be they novice, amateur or professional.

‘I feel a little vulnerable knowing what I’m putting out there’ – Michelle Obama chats about her new memoir, Becoming

Penguin Random House has shared a conversation with Michelle Obama about her new memoir, Becoming.

Publisher Stephen Johnson passes away

Penguin Random House South Africa is very sad to announce that Stephen Johnson, a former colleague, has passed away.

Take a look inside Ashleigh Levin’s new cookbook, Home Cooked and Heart Warming

Ashleigh Levin takes you on an evocative food journey that’s filled with memories, delicious flavours, lots of butter and a wealth of ideas.

You can’t catch a killer without a little madness – Instinct by James Patterson

Instinct: The Sunday Times bestseller, previously published as Murder Games, now a hit TV series starring Alan Cumming.

An absolute treat – Try Jamie Oliver’s recipe for Brilliant Veggie Burgers from Jamie’s Friday Night Feast

Try this Jamie Oliver’s Brilliant Veggie Burger with spiced vegan mayo and crispy onion rings, from his new cookbook, Jamie’s Friday Night Feast!

Win 1 of 3 sets of tickets to Rock on the Lawns – take a photo in the Hippie photobooth at Skoobs

Take a photo in the Hippie by Paulo Coelho photobooth at Skoobs, Theatre of Books at Montecasino, and you could WIN 1 of 3 sets of tickets to Rock on the Lawns!

Big-hitting, crowd-pleasing recipes that everyone will love! Jamie Oliver’s new cookbook – Jamie’s Friday Night Feast

Cook up an epic feast for friends and family with Jamie Oliver’s new cookbook, Jamie’s Friday Night Feasts!

Gemma Dowler writes about the abduction and murder of her sister by a serial killer in My Sister Milly

‘My name is Gemma Dowler. On 21 March 2002, a serial killer named Levi Bellfield stole my sister and sent our family to hell …’

Nature Book Bonanza – 25% off and free delivery!

Don’t miss out on the Struik Nature book bonanza! 

Sometimes the darkest things happen under the sun – Read an excerpt from Fatal Inheritance by Rachel Rhys

Penguin Random House has shared an excerpt from Fatal Inheritance by Rachel Rhys.

Try Goldie Hawn’s Fettuccine Alfredo from Jamie Oliver’s new cookbook, Jamie’s Friday Night Feast

Homemade pasta in a silky sauce of double cream, Parmesan and fresh truffle … this is Goldie Hawn’s Fettuccine Alfredo.

Feminists Don’t Wear Pink and Other Lies – Often funny, sometimes surprising and always inspiring

This is a collection of writing from extraordinary women, from Hollywood actresses to teenage activists, each telling the story of their personal relationship with feminism, this book explores what it means to be a woman from every point of view.