New Releases

Forget the 10,000-hour rule. All you need is Range.

No matter what you do or where you are in life, you will see the world differently after you’ve read Range. 

[Watch] Bestselling author John Boyne has a message for his South African fans about his new book My Brother’s Name is Jessica

John Boyne recorded a short video message for his South African fans about his new book, My Brother’s Name is Jessica.

Dead at First Sight by Peter James – full of suspense and twists you won’t see coming

Dead at First Sight, the 15th Roy Grace novel from the highly acclaimed, number one bestselling author Peter James, is out this month!

New book alert! The Enforcers: Inside Cape Town’s Deadly Nightclub Battles by Caryn Dolley

The Enforcers: Inside Cape Town’s Deadly Nightclub Battles by Caryn Dolley is out in June 2019 from Jonathan Ball Publishers.

Yusuf Daniels’s new book Living Coloured – a glimpse into the joy and often harsh reality of growing up on the Cape Flats

Living Coloured (Because Black & White Were Already Taken) by Yusuf Daniels is a special kind of memoir that utilises short stories to weave together both a culturally insightful and an achingly nostalgic glimpse into a childhood on the Cape Flats.

The lottery of life and love in Lagos – find out more about Toni Kan’s new short story collection Nights of the Creaking Bed

Corruption, religious intolerance, gratuitous violence and the importance of joy are some of the big themes that underlie Toni Kan’s memorable collection, Nights of the Creaking Bed.

Bridget Jones’s Diary meets Americanah in Candice Carty-Williams’s sharp, relatable and evocative debut novel Queenie

Queenie by Candice Carty-Williams is a disarmingly honest, boldly political and inclusive novel that will speak to anyone who has gone looking for love and found something very different in its place.

Cover reveal! Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng’s book Dr T: A Guide to Sexual Health and Pleasure will be published in August 2019

The cover for Tlaleng Mofokeng’s highly anticipated new book Dr T: A Guide to Sexual Health and Pleasure has been revealed!

Ready to take the UK by storm! Angela Makholwa’s novel The Blessed Girl is out from Bloomsbury in June

Bloomsbury will publish the United Kingdom edition of Angela Makholwa’s The Blessed Girl on 13 June 2019!

Field Guide to Mushrooms and other Fungi of South Africa – facts, foraging and recipes!

Field Guide to Mushrooms and other Fungi of South Africa – an essential guide for all nature lovers, foragers and foodies!

Make Your Money Work For You by Anthea Gardner – grow your wealth, no accounting degree necessary!

Launch your financial future by investing just R100 per month. It’s time to take action and make your money work for you.

The 7 Things Every Young Black Entrepreneur Should Know – the essential go-to guide

The 7 Things Every Young Black Entrepreneur Should Know is the go-to guide for every young black entrepreneur!

Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written – The Beekeeper of Aleppo by Christy Lefteri

The Beekeeper of Aleppo by Christy Lefteri is out now from Jonathan Ball Publishers.

Siege: Trump Under Fire by Michael Wolff – an explosive book about a president who is increasingly volatile, erratic and exposed

With Fire and Fury, Michael Wolff defined the first phase of the Trump administration; now, in Siege, he has written an equally essential and explosive book about a presidency that is

A true story of small-town apartheid – For The People by Anelia Schutte

For the People is an exploration of apartheid South Africa through the eyes of Owéna – a white woman who worked tirelessly for the black people of Knysna and found herself swept up in their struggle. They called her Nobantu: ‘for the people’.

Godfather of Punk Iggy Pop announces new book ’Til Wrong Feels Right – out this September

Penguin Random House is excited to be publishing Iggy Pop’s ‘Til Wrong Feels Right, arriving this September.

Some of the most iconic images of Africa from the past three decades – The 30-year Safari: A Celebration of Getaway Photography

‘Getaway Magazine has published some of the most iconic images of Africa in the past three decades and this book is a celebration of the best of them.’ – Justin Fox, Getaway editor.

Pinch of Nom – 2019’s must-have cookbook and the UK’s fastest-selling non-fiction book of all time

Slimming food has never tasted so good! Pinch of Nom is the must-have first cookbook from the UK’s most visited food blog, out now from Pan Macmillan.

Township Girls: The Cross-Over Generation – 30 women share their memories of growing up in pre- and post-independence Zimbabwe

Township Girls: The Cross-Over Generation is a collection of stories by 30 Southern African women relating their experiences of growing up in the turbulent transition years just prior to and post independence in Zimbabwe in 1980.

‘Smart plots, brilliant characters and juicy romance’ – The Spanish Promise by Karen Swan

The next sizzling novel from bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.