The Jane Austen Collection: A gorgeous, limited edition box set
 More about the book!

New from Pan Macmillan, a beautiful collection for Jane Austen fans:

This gorgeous, limited edition boxed set of all of Austen’s classic romantic novels includes Pride & Prejudice, Emma, Sense & Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Persuasion and Northanger Abbey.

Each individual volume is beautifully designed and features a bespoke jacket, introduction or afterword, and Hugh Thomson’s timeless, evocative illustrations.

Click on the link above for more about the book!

Jane Austen was born in 1775 in rural Hampshire, the daughter of an affluent village rector who encouraged her in her artistic pursuits. In her novels she developed her subtle analysis of contemporary life through depictions of the middle classes in small towns. Her sharp wit and incisive portraits of ordinary people have given her novels enduring popularity. She died in 1817.

Categories Fiction International

Tags Emma Jane Austen Mansfield Park Northanger Abbey Pan Macmillan SA Persuasion Pride & Prejudice Sense & Sensibility The Jane Austen Collection

2 Votes

You must log in to post a comment