Call for Submissions for the Dinaane Debut Fiction Award
 More about the book!

If you are an aspiring author and want the chance to get published, then this is the opportunity you have been waiting for.

For the past 13 years, first as the European Union Literary Award and now as The Dinaane Debut Fiction Award, the process has unearthed great new South African literary talent. The books that have been published under this award have reflected the many strands of conversation that are woven together in the common language of fiction.

The overall winner, selected by a panel of judges, stands a chance to win R35 000, be published by Jacana Media, get great coverage as a debut author and be part of Exclusive Books’ Homebru campaign.

The JLF will also present the Kraak Writing Award, dedicated to the memory of Gerald Kraak. Valued at R20 000, it offers mentoring and intensive coaching from a published author, editor or a publishing expert, enabling the author to refine and develop their work further.

Submissions will be open from the 1 April 2017 to 31 May 2017. Enquiries can be directed to:

Click on the link above for submission guidelines.

Categories Fiction South Africa

Tags Dinaane Debut Fiction Award Jacana Literary Foundation Jacana Media

3 Votes

You must log in to post a comment