The winners of the South African Literary Awards have been announced
 More about the book!

The winners of the 2017 South African Literary Awards (SALAs) have been announced.

Nthikeng Mohlele was awarded the K Sello Duiker Memorial Literary Award for his novel Pleasure.

For the first time, work in the !Xam and !Kun languages was recognised by the SALAs, with |A!kunta, !Kabbo, ≠Kasin, Dia!kwain and |Han≠kass’o being posthumously honoured for their ‘magical, beautiful and complex’ contribution to the Wilhelm Bleek and Lucy Lloyd collection.

Vusamazulu Credo Mutwa, Aletta Matshedisð Motimele and Etienne van Heerden were honoured with Lifetime Achievement Literary Awards.

Clickon the link above for the full list of winners!

Categories Fiction Non-fiction South Africa

Tags Aletta Matshedisð Motimele Awards Etienne van Heerden News Nthikeng Mohlele South African Literary Awards The JRB The JRB Daily Vusamazulu Credo Mutwa

2 Votes


You must log in to post a comment