Philip Pullman on The Book of Dust: It’s not a prequel, it’s not a sequel: it’s an equal
 More about the book!

Philip Pullman returns to the world of His Dark Materials with this magnificent first volume of The Book of Dust.

The His Dark Materials trilogy, an epic trilogy of fantasy novels which includes The Golden CompassThe Subtle Knife and The Amber Spyglass, is among the best-loved children’s books of all time.

More than 20 years since The Golden CompassThe Book of Dust will be published as a major work in three parts, beginning with La Belle Sauvage:

Eleven-year-old Malcolm Polstead and his daemon, Asta, live with his parents at the Trout Inn near Oxford. Across the River Thames (which Malcolm navigates often using his beloved canoe, a boat by the name of La Belle Sauvage) is the Godstow Priory where the nuns live. Malcolm learns they have a guest with them; a baby by the name of Lyra Belacqua …

Click on the link above for more about the book!

Watch a video of Pullman explaining how the new series fits in to the His Dark Materials world:


Categories Fiction International

Tags His Dark Materials Penguin Random House SA Philip Pullman The Book of Dust

1 Votes

You must log in to post a comment