C

Friends Like These by Sarah Alderson – a gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist
 More about the book!

You know everything about her life. You know nothing at all. Don’t miss Sarah Alderson’s new novel Friends Like These!

A gripping thriller about fake friendships and the truth that lies behind the Facebook page, for fans of The Girlfriend and Friend Request.

Lizzie hasn’t thought much about Becca since the accident.

She remembers the blood though. She can see how you wouldn’t be the same again after something like that. No one was surprised when Becca didn’t come back to work.

And Lizzie’s different these days too. She used to be the one in the shadows, stalking Becca’s perfect life online, but a lot has changed since then.

So when Becca’s ex shows up on Tinder, Lizzie swipes right. Why not? Doesn’t she deserve a chance at happiness as well?

Becca will have moved on. There’s no way she’d even remember Lizzie, no way she could know anything about her life – is there?

She’s about to find out that with a friend like Becca, she doesn’t need enemies …

About the author

Sarah Alderson is a British born, LA based author and screenwriter. She left the UK in 2010 to travel the world with her husband and then toddler daughter (a journey documented in her memoir Can We Live Here?). After living in Bali, Indonesia for five years, during which time she published seven young adult books, they moved to California, where Sarah now balances screenwriting for TV and films with writing novels. She also has a successful career as a romance author under the pen name Mila Gray.

Categories Fiction International

Tags Friends Like These Jonathan Ball Publishers New Books New Releases Sarah Alderson


1 Votes

C

You must log in to post a comment

0 Comments