Five African authors up for €100,000 International Dublin Literary Award
 More about the book!

The Johannesburg Review of Books reports that five African authors have made the longlist for the International Dublin Literary Award, the world’s most valuable annual literary prize for a single work of fiction published in English.

The award is worth €100,000, with nominations being submitted by library systems in major cities throughout the world.

South Africa’s Mohale Mashigo (The Yearning), Nthikeng Mohlele (Pleasure) and Yewande Omotoso (The Woman Next Door) have made the longlist, along with Yaa Gyasi (Homegoing) and Imbolo Mbue (Behold the Dreamers).

Click on the link above for the full longlist!

Categories Africa Fiction International South Africa

Tags Awards International Dublin Literary Award Mohale Mashigo Nthikeng Mohlele The JRB The JRB Daily Yaa Gyasi Yewande Omotoso

3 Votes

You must log in to post a comment