C

Every ending marks the start of something new – The First Time Lauren Pailing Died, the debut novel by Alyson Rudd
 More about the book!

Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies.

Alyson Rudd’s debut novel The First Time Lauren Pailing Died is a book about loss, grief – and how, despite it not always feeling that way, every ending marks the start of something new.

Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Maggie O’Farrell.

About the book

Lauren Pailing is a teenager in the eighties, becomes a Londoner in the nineties. And each time she dies, new lives begin for the people who loved her – while Lauren enters a brand new life, too. But in each of Lauren’s lives, a man called Peter Stanning disappears. And, in each of her lives, Lauren sets out to find him. And so it is that every ending is also a beginning. And so it is that, with each new beginning, Peter Stanning inches closer to finally being found …

About the author

Alyson Rudd was born in Liverpool, raised in West Lancashire and educated at the London School of Economics. She is a sports journalist at The Times and lives in South West London. She has written two works of non-fiction. The First Time Lauren Pailing Died is her first novel.

 

Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies.Read more here: https://buff.ly/33UZSIr

Posted by Jonathan Ball Publishers on Sunday, August 25, 2019

Categories Fiction International

Tags Alyson Rudd Jonathan Ball Publishers New books New releases The First Time Lauren Pailing Died


1 Votes

C

You must log in to post a comment

0 Comments