Karl Ove Knausgaard wins 2017 Jerusalem Prize for literature
 More about the book!

Norwegian author Karl Ove Knausgaard has been awarded the Jerusalem Prize for the Freedom of the Individual in Society.

Knausgaard is known mainly for his six-book series of autobiographical novels ‘My Struggle’.

The Jerusalem Prize is awarded every two years to a writer whose work best expresses and promotes the idea of ‘freedom of the individual in society’.

The prize is worth $10,000 and will be presented to Knausgaard during the Jerusalem International Book Fair in June.

Click on the link above for more.

Categories Fiction International Non-fiction

Tags Jerusalem Prize Karl Ove Knausgaard My Struggle

2 Votes

You must log in to post a comment