Pan Macmillan SA

Pan Macmillan SA is one of the largest general book publishers in South Africa, with a growing local list of titles published under the Picador Africa and Macmillan imprints.

Created

‘We read to go to places that our everyday lives don’t make available to us’ – Craig Higginson on his new novel The Book of Gifts

Pan Macmillan SA has shared a video interview with award-winning author Craig Higginson, discussing his fourth novel, The Book of Gifts.

Join James Hendry for the launch of his new novel Reggie and Me at Love Books, with Gail Schimmel (4 Mar)

Pan Macmillan and Love Books invite you to the launch of Reggie and Me by James Hendry, author of A Year in the Wild and Back to the Bush.

Why has Asia developed while Africa lagged? Find out in The Asian Aspiration: Why and How Africa Should Emulate Asia

The Asian Aspiration: Why and How Africa Should Emulate Asia by Greg Mills, Olusegun Obasanjo, Hailemariam Desalegn and Emily van der Merwe is out in March from Pan Macmillan SA.

Get your hands on a signed copy of Sweat Scale $ell and ask author Pavlo Phitidis your specific questions in Cape Town (3 Mar)

Pan Macmillan and Aurik Business Accelerator invite you to join business growth expert Pavlo Phitidis as he unpacks some of the stories and insights from his book Sweat Scale $ell.

Join award-winning author Craig Higginson for the launch of his new novel The Book of Gifts at Love Books (10 Mar)

Pan Macmillan and Love Books invite you to the launch of The Book of Gifts by Craig Higginson.

Cover reveal! Changing a Leopard’s Spots – a ‘fantastic, fast-paced adventure and a story of brotherhood’

Changing a Leopard’s Spots, the story of world-renowned wildlife trackers Alex van den Heever and Renias Mhlongo, is out from Pan Macmillan in March!

Mohale Mashigo wins inaugural Philida Literary Award – ‘It is an incredible honour’

Mohale Mashigo has been announced as the winner of the first annual Philida Literary Award, named in honour of the late author André Brink’s final published novel, Philida.

Reggie and Me, a James Hendry novel about a young South African who hasn’t learnt the rules

James Hendry – the bestselling author of A Year in the Wild and Back to the Bush – has a new novel out from Pan Macmillan this month! 

Try this low-calorie breakfast muffin recipe from Pinch of Nom!

Who needs the drive-through when you can make these delicious Sausage and Egg English Muffins at home? By using lean pork mince to create your own sausage patties you can indulge in this classic breakfast sandwich for far fewer calories and fat than the takeaway version, but still have the feeling of indulgence. Yes!

Attention Mahikeng! Join Gaongalelwe Tiro at the Maftown Book Club to discuss his book Parcel of Death: The Biography of Onkgopotse Abram Tiro (30 Jan)

The Maftown Book Club session for the month of January will focus on Gaongalelwe Tiro’s book Parcel of Death: The Biography of Onkgopotse Abram Tiro.

For fans of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, Janice Hadlow’s The Other Bennet Sister tells Mary’s story …

It is a sad fact of life that if a young woman is unlucky enough to come into the world without expectations, she had better do all she can to ensure she is born beautiful. To be handsome and poor is misfortune enough; but to be both plain and penniless is a hard fate indeed.

The Little Shop of Found Things by bestselling author Paula Brackston – a page-turning series debut

Paula Brackston, the bestselling author of The Witch’s Daughter, returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance guaranteed to enchant in The Little Shop of Found Things, the first book in a new continuing series.

Don’t miss an evening of sensual delight with Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng, The Lazy Makoti and The Cheeky Natives! (14 Feb)

Join Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng, The Lazy Makoti and The Cheeky Natives for an evening of sensual delight with chocolate body paint, exciting toy giveaways and tips for pleasure lovers.

Join The Business Book Club for a discussion of Sweat Scale $ell with business accelerator Pavlo Phitidis (4 Feb)

The February edition of The Business Book Club will feature business accelerator Pavlo Phitidis.

Don’t miss an evening with Prue Leith in Cape Town (PLUS a cooking demonstration!) (5 Feb)

Join Pan Macmillan for a meet and greet and cooking demonstration by Prue Leith to celebrate her two latest cookbooks, Prue and The Vegetarian Kitchen (coming March 2020).

Don’t miss Phumlani Pikoli’s multidisciplinary exhibition Occupying A Fatuous State of Severity in Joburg (23 Jan)

Multidisciplinary artist and writer Phumlani Pikoli is debuting an exhibition entitled ‘Occupying A Fatuous State of Severity’, based on his book, at TMRW Gallery in Joburg.

Reggie and Me – the new novel from James Hendry – the author of the bestselling A Year in the Wild and Back to the Bush

James Hendry’s new novel Reggie and Me is out from Pan Macmillan this February!

Don’t miss the Literary Alliance book discussion of Dr T: A Guide to Sexual Health and Pleasure (15 Feb)

Join the Literary Alliance for a Valentine’s Day book discussion of Dr T: A Guide to Sexual Health and Pleasure, with author Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng.

Genesis – a medical mystery thriller from the master of the genre, Robin Cook

Bestselling author Robin Cook takes on the ripped-from-the-headlines topic of using DNA tracking to catch a killer in Genesis, an unforgettable medical thriller.